Get Effortlessly Sexy Beach Hair

June 28, 2009 at 3:48 pm 5 comments

Wavy, salty, beach hair is super sexy and a perfect hairstyle for hanging out during the day or lounging around at night. Although it seems the only way to achieve the beach hair look is to actually go to the beach, well that’s not exactly true. Here’s a guide for all hair types to get wavy, sexy beach hair during summer days.

[Effortless sexy beach hair is the ultimate summer look for a casual daytime or nighttime style.]

If You Have Thick, Curly Or Wavy Hair
I personally have thick, curly-wavy hair and I could never seem to get a sexy beach hair look. I found that Extra Virgin Olive Oil works best to achieve this look.

1. Shampoo & condition your hair
2. Let it dry a bit
3. Apply olive oil throughout your hair as if you were applying mousse
4. As your hair dries, apply oil in missed areas
5. Let your hair naturally dry
6. That’s it! When your hair is dry you should have salty, wavy, sexy looking beach hair!

Note: Be generous with ends, and try not to apply too much oil to the root of your hair. EVOO also is a great facial moisturizer if you like dewy looking skin.

If You Have Thin, Fine, Straight Hair
1. Shampoo & condition your hair
2. Apply a mousse throughout your hair
3. Scrunch your hair upwards
4. Pull up your hair in a messy bun
5. Sleep through the night with your hair in the bun
6. That’s it! When you wake up, take your hair out of the bun and you will have thick, wavy, sexy, beach hair!

Note: A mousse that works great is Aussie’s “Catch the Wave Mousse + Leave-In conditioner. You can buy this at your local Longs Drugs, or Walgreens.

If you have a better way to achieve beach hair, let me know because I would love to try it out!

Entry filed under: Beauty. Tags: , , , , , , .

Marisa Miller Body – Diet & Fitness Regime A Stripper’s Diet & Fitness Regime

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Fotos Hollywood Celebrity  |  June 29, 2009 at 4:40 am

    Nice……………..

    Reply
  • 2. Kelli  |  June 29, 2009 at 9:31 am

    I have thick wavy hair, I normally blow dry straight but lately I’ve been using a product called CHI “Cationic Hydration Interlink” Keratin Mist and spray it on after picking my hair out. Scrunch and let air dry. Then I put in CHI silk infusion. I am also generous on the ends and very light if any on top (just to smooth fly-a-ways a little). I bought both products from my hair dresser but then found them at WalMart for a few dollars cheaper. Still kinda pricey but they really last a while. Love the waves and it keeps my hair healthier not blow drying it all the time 😉

    Reply
  • 3. admin  |  June 29, 2009 at 10:10 am

    I have definitely seen the CHI hair products at my local Longs, I was actually almost going to buy the Keratin Mist but then I didn’t 😦
    I should totally check it out though because I know others girls who use CHI products and it seems to work really well for them! I’m the same as you in that I am always trying to find other ways to wear my hair cute without blowdrying it out all the time! 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Kelli  |  June 29, 2009 at 2:22 pm

    I just noticed that one eye looks lower than the other eye in this pic…odd. Does anyone else see that?

    Reply
  • 5. admin  |  June 29, 2009 at 3:24 pm

    Oh wow I never even noticed that until now! Wow totally lopsided how weird!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe To Skinny Fit?

Categories

Check Out


